I Know Nothing

December 10, 2012 at 2:48 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Image

 

I took that photo back in 2010. I also wrote that message on a bar windowpane on what was a chilled December night mirrored to this one. Funny thing though…tonight, for some reason, I don’t feel like I did back in 2010. I don’t feel like writing I Love Love anywhere. I don’t even feel like saying it. I don’t believe it anymore. I don’t love love. Where did I go missing?

I used to reign with positivity…with and air and essence as though anything was possible. Was I living through rose-stained glasses that were falsely tinted? Did I want to see something that just doesn’t exist? Was I trying to grasp onto a fantasy that one may only ever find in timeless novels of the past? 

My footsteps thus far have led me to the wrong path. A path this is much disregarded by my twenty-something peers. A path that leads to solitude and somber stances. Reality. Punches you in the face like a stinging winter’s wind. And then, that feeling takes over…and all you wish for is to somehow get back to that blissful, naive state of loving…love.

 

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. It sounds like you’re right about the rose-colored glasses, but that’s what I’ve always admired about you. The real world is not what we were promised. Life is harder than they made it out to be, and most of us still don’t know what we want to be when we grow up.
    …but don’t give up. This blog is Unravelling the Mystery. Don’t let realism beat you down. Stay positive. Find some reason to laugh and smile and not take it too seriously. Find a way to love love again.
    All you need is love.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

